Past Winner


The National 4-H Forestry Invitational awards, given to the winning state team and two individuals each year, were created to honor the original founding members of the Invitational. The first year the Invitational was held, 1980, only three states participated; MA, VA, and WV. These men represented these states; Michael Sikora – MA, Will McElfresh – VA and Joe Yeager – WV. All three individuals were Extension employees.

The Tommy and Susan Futral Inspiration of the Invitational Award was created in 2016 to honor strong supporters of 4-H Forestry.  This can be a coach, 4-H Leader, or anyone who has given time to help educate 4-H youth about forest resources. If you are interested in nominating someone from your state for this award contact the Invitational chair and request a copy of the nomination form. Nominations are received throughout the year. Winners are selected by the committee members and the award is presented each year at the awards breakfast at Jackson's Mill.

Personal tools

Powered by SREF

This site conforms to the following standards:

Forestry Invitational Logo

4-H is the youth development and outreach program of the land-grant universities' Cooperative Extension Services and USDA. The National 4-H Forestry Invitational committee prohibits discrimination in all its programs and activities on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, and where applicable, sex, marital status, familial status, parental status, religion, sexual orientation, genetic information, political beliefs, reprisal, or because all or part of an individual's income is derived from any public assistance program. The Invitational encourages persons with disabilities to participate in its programs and activities. Persons with disabilities anticipating needing any type of alternative accommodations or for questions about physical access provided please contact the Invitational chair, see the About tab on this web site for contact information.

Property of the National 4-H Forestry Invitational Committee.
All Rights Reserved. 2009.